Maiden Voyage reviews: Myroo Minis

Our editor Rheanna reviews the new Myroo miniature creations with the help of the team. PLUS we’re giving Maiden Voyage members the chance to win a set of their very own! With five mini sets up for grabs, read on to find out how to enter.

Trial size skincare set. Available fragranced or fragrance free.myroo-29

Contents:

  • Starflower and Orange Blossom Facial Cleanser
  • Starflower and Orange Blossom Skin Boost Facial Serum
  • Geranium Intensive Hand Treat
  • Raspberry and Cucumber Superfood Balm

 


Starflower and Orange Blossom Facial Cleanser

Rheanna: I don’t have a morning skin care routine (other than washing my face with
water) so cleansernow seemed a good opportunity to start. I got up a little bit earlier than usual, having no idea how long a morning skin care routine takes. I’m pleased to say that the cleanser was well worth sacrificing five minutes’ sleep for. It’s hugely refreshing, and the orange blossom is a particularly nice fragrance to begin the day with. I left the house with soft sweet-smelling skin and a vow to continue with a morning skin care routine in the future. Do bear in mind: the full-size cleanser comes with its own muslin cloth which the mini is missing. I used cotton wool,
and it worked just fine.

Erica: Easy to apply, left for a few seconds to let it dissolve my make-up and wiped off with damp cotton pads. My skin felt refreshed and clean.

Starflower and Orange Blossom Skin Boost Facial Serum

Rheanna: I applied this as a night treatment before bed. I’ve never used a face
serum before so serumthis was an experiment all round – and definitely one I’d repeat! This really only does need the advised ‘few drops’ because a little goes a long way in terms of coverage. It was a really lovely product to go to bed wearing, not least because it smelt so good. I went to bed feeling more relaxed than normal, and very pampered. I would recommend giving it time to fully sink in before pulling the pillows out, as it is quite oily when it’s being applied, but once it’s absorbed I had no problems at all.

Carolyn: I applied this luxuriously rich oil before bed and It not only eased my dry skin leaving it wonderfully supple the next morning but it smelled simply divine too.

Geranium Intensive Hand Treat

Rheanna: I have terrible skin during winter. All it takes is a breath of cold air
and my hands hand treatbecome cracked and dry, which is not only unflattering but quite painful too. The hand treat was really gentle on my skin and I felt an improvement immediately. I took it into work to use throughout the day to soothe my suffering knuckles. Be warned: the temptation to apply a lot is difficult to resist (the packaging advises ‘sparingly’). A fast and effective balm for dry hands. Plus I smell like flowers so no complaints from me or the office.

Nicole: Smelled amazing, and made my hands very soft without being too greasy.

Raspberry and Cucumber Superfood Balm

Rheanna: If you want one super beauty product, then the balm is it. The
label says ‘use all over’, balmand – to a certain extent – I can confirm that there appears to be no limits to its uses. Hands, nails, nose, and elbows have all benefitted from just a touch of it. Genuinely, a touch and no more. The website also says it can be used for flyway hair as well as for eyebrows. I have yet to test this but I don’t believe there’s much this balm can’t do. As a general moisturiser though, it works wonders.

Nicole: I used this one after removing my nail varnish using a pretty harsh acetone polish remover. It brought the moisture back into my nails and made them feel much healthier.

Final verdict: These may only be tester-sized but they contain enough product to last a couple of weeks or more (if used as advised), which is a really nice surprise. All the products are kind to skin, they smell amazing, and they’re ideal for hand-luggage and the 100ml rule. The perfect luxury travel companion, Myroo Minis are highly recommended!


COMPETITION! Win one of five Myroo mini sets

As a little treat this festive season, Maiden Voyage has partnered with Myroo to bring our members an exclusive competition, with the chance to win a box of Myroo Minis!

For a chance to win, all you have to do is answer the following question:

What’s the best piece of beauty-related travel advice you’ve been given?

Email your answer to competition@maiden-voyage.com

Founder of Myroo Rachael Dunseath will choose the best five answers, which will then be featured in a special beauty article on the Maiden Voyage blog!

Please include your answer within the body of the email along with your preferred choice of either a fragranced or fragrance free set. Emails should have the subject line ‘Myroo Minis’. The competition closes midnight 6th January 2017.

For full terms and conditions click here.

Leave a Reply

